nav-arrowsvg swiper-left search swiper-right nursery-provision translate community sister-and-brother phone tailored-curriculum explore-more forest-school testimonials close email forest-view meeting
School Logo

Wimborne St Giles

Church of England First School and Nursery


“Together We Grow”

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum

Four guiding principles shapes our practice in the early years.


These are:


 • every child is a unique child, who is constantly learning and can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured;


• children learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships;


• children learn and develop well in enabling environments, in which their experiences respond to their individual needs and there is a strong partnership between practitioners and parents and/or carers; and


• children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates.


The Early Years framework covers the education and care of all children in early years provision, including children with special educational needs and disabilities.